Patient Reviews

If you would like to improve your oral health and transform the look of your smile with treatments that are customized to exceed your goals, look no further! Our remarkably talented team at James W. Thomas, DDS, INC is passionate about treating patients throughout Oxford, OH with a host of diverse dental concerns and ambitions. We want our patients to have a wonderful experience so we go above and beyond to provide compassionate care that exceeds the top standards of excellence and professionalism. Browse through our extensive list of reviews to see what our patients have to say about us.

Reviews for James W. Thomas, DDS, INC

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Apr 22 2022

"Had a great experience with this dental office!"

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google May 06 2021

"I was very impressed with the cleanliness and procedures to rinse with listerine/perioxide before my teeth cleaning. Thanks for the worry free experience!"

5.0 Review from C.E. Source: Google May 06 2019

"Didn't think I would ever say this about going to the dentist but you and your staff make it very comfortable and fun! Thanks for your great service,"

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google May 06 2019

"Quality service and good advice!"

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google May 06 2019

"had a filling come out, they took me next day and the total procedure lasted less that 10 min! No pain, no mess, no fuss! they are so professional, good, kind, and fast. I just can't say enough good things about the group here. And Dr. Thomas is just so fantastic, personable, and good."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google May 05 2019

"This is the BEST place to have your teeth cleaned or any dental work. I was always afraid of going to the dentist because of the pain it caused me but I have NEVER been in pain with these dentist. The Dentist and staff are excellent!! The best ever!!!"

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Yelp Sep 30 2017

"A dentist from the Thomas family has been keeping our family’s teeth healthy here in Oxford Ohio for 40+ years and we could not be happier. Jim and Becky Thomas are the dentists who will take care of you today just like Jim’s father did for decades earlier. You will not find a nicer or more caring group of people anywhere."

5.0 Review from K.U. Source: Google May 06 2017

"I have been a patient since I was a little girl (roughly 50 years). First with Dr. Jim Thomas and now with Dr. Bill Thomas! I cannot say enough about the wonderful staff and the service I receive. They do their best to stick to your scheduled appointment time which is so appreciated. They put you at ease for any procedure and that says alot because I'm a big chicken when it comes to dental procedures! I highly recommend!!"

5.0 Review from J.Z. Source: Google May 06 2017

"I have been a patient for just a year. Dr. Thomas does what I ask him to do since I am old and just want to keep my teeth going. He accommodates me and makes everything seem like an easy fix. Everyone there is so kind. Thank you Dr. Thomas."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google May 06 2017

"I have been a patient of Dr. Thomas' for many years. Excellent service by him and his staff! Makes going to the dentist not so dreadful!"

5.0 Review from P.H. Source: Google May 06 2017

"I have been a patient of Dr. Thomas and of his father before him since moving to Oxford 34 years ago. I have found Dr. Thomas and his staff to be very professional, caring and have always received excellent dental care. Dr. Thomas and his staff are friendly, and give a good assessment and treatment of any issues that need attention. I would highly recommend Dr. James Thomas."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google May 06 2017

"Our family has been going to Dr Thomas for 2 decades and we love every in the office. Both Dr Thomas are friendly, compassionate and highly competent. Service is prompt, comprehensive and thorough. We recommend their services to everyone who moves to the area."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google May 06 2017

"Dr. Thomas and his staff are excellent! They are professional, friendly, and easy-going! My husband and I highly recommend them. (Our eight-year-old grandson really enjoys his visits!) Phyllis Keating"

5.0 Review from W.E. Source: Google May 06 2017

"I have been going to this detail office for the past 45 years and have always gotten the best dental care. The office is very professional and I get the best of care from those at the front desk, to the technicians, to the Dentists, Bill and Becky Thomas. What more can I ask."

5.0 Review from L.J. Source: Google May 06 2017

"I have had excellent dental care from Dr Thomas and his entire staff. They are all very caring and helpful. When you have an emergency or dental problem they are very good to get you in and help you! Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google May 06 2017

"You would be hard pressed indeed to find a more professional and caring group than each and every member of J.W.Thomas, D.D.S Inc. Having been a patient since 1979 I can say this with complete confidence. Going to" visit the dentist" can be and for myself is a really enjoyable experience!"

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google May 06 2017

"I have been a patient of this practice for decades. The staff are all friendly and competent. Dr. Bill has gone the extra mile to help me out in numerous emergency situations. For example, on one occasion he even came into the office on a weekend. He is also accessible via text and responds quickly. I'm an educator, so in summary I'll just grade this practice as A+."

5.0 Review from G.T. Source: Google May 06 2016

"Got a tooth ache? Dr, Thomas is the Dentist to call. He will see you, listens to your problem, takes care of it and leave with no tooth ache! Even when he was on vacation, he answered my call about a question I had."

5.0 Review from V.R. Source: Google May 06 2016

"Always prompt and courteous and professional service. Been a patient of this practice since their father was running the practice! Glad they have kept it going!"

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google May 06 2016

"I highly recommend Dr. Thomas who has taken care of my dental needs for 25 years. Actually, it was Dr. Thomas Senior who got me hooked on this office 25 years ago. I wept when he announced his retirement, but was thrilled to learn that the practice was to be taken over by his son who has shown the same admirable care and approach to care I had received previously. One of these rare qualities is that Dr. Thomas will always look for the simple, non-high-tech solution to a problem first before doing fancier procedures. When he decides that fancy is called for, he does it well. He and his staff have created an environment that exudes caring and respect for their patients. They go out of their way to accommodate emergencies. Recently Dr. Thomas quit his golf game on a Saturday afternoon to deliver me from great pain, and when he encountered problems and needed an assistant, Dr. Becky quit whatever she was doing to come to the rescue. I'm grateful I have a dentist who will outlive me and thus spare me the trauma of changing dentists. Thank you, Dr. Thomas."

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Google May 06 2016

"I am a new patient. very impressed with all the staff. Everyone is knowledgeable and professional. very happy I changed."

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google May 06 2016

"This is a fantastic dental practice. Visit and you will agree I am certain."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google May 06 2016

"Great, conscientious, service. They keep the patient's best interests at the forefront of what matters."

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google May 06 2016

"This is a fantastic dental practice. Bill's dad, Jim, was such a neat professional and Bill has followed in his footsteps. I highly recommend them and even after we moved to Hamilton, we still go back there for our dental care. Mindy Davidson, hygienist, is also top notch."

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google May 06 2016

"Fantastic visit! Dr. Thomas saw me immediately. My pain was gone within 24 hours. Highly recommended!"

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google May 06 2016

"Dr James & Dr Becky are the best!!! They care about there patients and make every effort to see you when needed if it is an emergency. There staff is GREAT, friendly and supportive. I have been a patient for over 20 years and i have bever gave a mire professional and caring dental office!!😀"

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google May 06 2016

"Dr Bill is the best and cares about his patients. He Always tries to be available in an emergency and ready to solve the problem. Everyone is very helpful, friendly, courteous, and supportive."

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google May 06 2016

"Bill Thomas is an excellent dentist, following in the footsteps of his dad Jim who is retired. Dr. Bill and his wife Dr. Becky Thomas preside over a really well-run (and even fun!) practice. There is almost no waiting, the hygienists are thorough and gentle, the office personnel are pleasant and personable. I actually enjoy going to the dentist! :-)."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google May 06 2016

"I have had James w. Thomas denes"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google May 06 2016

"Dr. Thomas and his staff gave me excellent service. I broke a tooth and his staff was able to get me in on short notice. He was able to repair my tooth with a filling and he did it in one visit. I moved into the area about a year-and-a-half ago . I got my tooth fixed and I found a new dentist who gave me great service."

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google May 06 2016

"Always pleased to say something positive about the good doc and the dental services he and his staff have provided since I arrived in this rather pleasant southeast corner of Ohio a decade ago this year. We geezers enjoy gentle dental, and Doc Thomas has lived up to that challenge with room to spare. For some reason this is apparently posting as coming from “PCLG Board”, a group I’m affiliated with on G-mail, but in reality it is coming from a decade long patient, Emmette Boone."

5.0 Review from Q.T. Source: Google May 06 2015

"Our family simply enjoys the help and service we received at Dr. Thomas' office. Dr. James and Becky Thomas have been taken really good care of us during the past year, and have done an excellent job answering to every little question we had. Everyone in the office has been professional, nice and friendly. Best service we had in Oxford."

5.0 Review from W.J. Source: Google May 06 2015

"I have been seeing Jim Thomas and now Bill Thomas for more than 40 years. Their services are top-notch, always professional, and the entire staff treats you like a person, not necessarily a patient. I would recommend their office -- and have -- to anyone seeking dental care."

5.0 Review from J.V. Source: Google May 06 2015

"Everyone at the office is very friendly and polite. Both dentist's are super polite and attentive to your needs. Never had any pain with any work done here. Thanks!!!!"
*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.